The TPPC Council consists of
tribal representatives or tribal organizations that have pesticide interests or concerns.
Membership List & Emails
Policies & Procedures

The TPPC Council consists of tribal representatives representing tribes or tribal organizations that have pesticide interests or concerns.  Representatives must be authorized by their tribe or tribal organization.  This necessitates them to send, to the TPPC Coordinator, a formal letter of appointment from a Tribal Chairman, Tribal Governor, a resolution from a Tribal Council (or similar governing body), or by a designated authority of the Tribal Council (or similar governing body).  Formal letters must be on the letterhead of the Tribe or Tribal Organization.

The TPPC is overseen by a Chairperson and Vice Chairperson. The Executive Committee consists of tribal pesticide regulatory officials or representatives elected by TPPC members.  The original goal was to have tribal representatives on the TPPC from each EPA region where federally recognized tribes exist. The following is the composition of the Executive Committee until such time the TPPC votes to change the composition:

TPPC Executive Committee

Chairperson: Jasmine Courville-Brown, Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes Jasmine.Brown@cskt.org
Vice Chairperson: Nina Hapner, Kashia Band of Pomo Indians nina@stewartspoint.org
Region 1: Fred Corey, Aroostook Band of Micmacs fcorey@micmac-nsn.gov
Region 2: Les Benedict, St. Regis Mohawk Tribe les.benedict@srmt-nsn.gov
Region 3: (Vacant)
Region 4: David Anderson, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians daviande@nc-cherokee.com
Region 5: Renee Keezer, White Earth Nation Renee.Keezer@whiteearth-nsn.gov
Region 6: Larry Scrapper, Cherokee Nation larry-scrapper@cherokee.org
Region 7: (Vacant)
Region 8: Jim Mossett, Mandan, Hidatsa and Arikara Nation jmossett@mhanation.com
Region 9: Camilo Perez, Quechan Indian Tribe pesticidesofficer@quechantribe.com
Region 10: Joe Herrera, Yakama Nation joe_herrera@yakama.com
Alaska: (Vacant)
At Large: Jefferson Biakeddy, Navajo Nation EPA jbiakeddy@navajo-nsn.gov
At Large: Diania Caudell, California Indian Basketweavers Association dicaudell@aol.com
At Large: (Vacant)
At Large: James Jackson, Muscogee Nation jajackson@mcn-nsn.gov

TPPC Associates

U.S. EPA Tribal team
members who are actively
supporting TPPC activities

Learn More