The TPPC Council consists of
tribal representatives or tribal organizations that have pesticide interests or concerns.

The TPPC Council consists of tribal representatives representing tribes or tribal organizations that have pesticide interests or concerns.  Representatives must be authorized by their tribe or tribal organization.  This necessitates them to send, to the TPPC Coordinator, a formal letter of appointment from a Tribal Chairman, Tribal Governor, a resolution from a Tribal Council (or similar governing body), or by a designated authority of the Tribal Council (or similar governing body).  Formal letters must be on the letterhead of the Tribe or Tribal Organization.

The TPPC is overseen by a Chairperson and Vice Chairperson. The Executive Committee consists of tribal pesticide regulatory officials or representatives elected by TPPC members.  The original goal was to have tribal representatives on the TPPC from each EPA region where federally recognized tribes exist. The following is the composition of the Executive Committee until such time the TPPC votes to change the composition:

TPPC Executive Committee

Chairperson: Jasmine Courville, Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes
Vice Chairperson: Nina Hapner, Kashia Band of Pomo Indians
Region 1: (Vacant)
Region 2: Jessica Raspitha, Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe jessica.raspitha@srmt-nsn.govov
Region 3: (Vacant)
Region 4: (Vacant)
Region 5: Renee Keezer, White Earth Nation
Region 6: James Jackson, Muscogee Creek Nation
Region 7: (Vacant)
Region 8: (Vacant)
Region 9: Camilo Perez, Quechan Indian Tribe
Region 10: Joe Herrera, Yakama Nation
Alaska: (Vacant)
At Large: Diania Caudell, California Indian Basketweavers Association
At Large: (Vacant)
At Large: Eric Gjevre, Coeur d’Alene Tribe
At Large: Jeremy Phillips, Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community

TPPC Associates

U.S. EPA Tribal team
members who are actively
supporting TPPC activities